Can India win Test series in Australia?

Is India ever won a Test series in Australia?

India scripted history by winning the first-ever Test series on Australian soil. India beat the Aussies 2-1 in the 2018-19 Border-Gavaskar Trophy series after the fourth and final Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground ended in a tame draw due to inclement weather.

Has India won Test series in Australia 2021?

It was India’s first ever Test win at the venue. The Indian men’s cricket team started 2021 with a stunning rearguard in the Sydney Test and then breaching the fortress in Brisbane. From there on they went on to win two Test matches in London, one each at the Lord’s and the Oval.

How many years India win Test series in Australia?

Virat Kohli-led India registered its first-ever Test series win on Australian soil in a 2-1 series win on January 7, 2019. It was on this day, two years ago, when India registered its first-ever Test series win on Australian soil.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What was part 7 of Indian Constitution?

Can India win Test series in Australia Quora?

India is the only team that defeats Australia in Australia. It is an excellent win and this win remember for a long time. Without Kohli, Shami, and Umesh Yadav India still win the test match and a big series too. The main important thing is that Indians won the test with 3 RCB bowlers.

Did Dhoni won Test series in Australia?

Following the draw in the third Test, Indian captain MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket with immediate effect.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2014–15
Captains Michael Clarke MS Dhoni
Test series
Result Australia won the 4-match series 2–0

Has Pakistan ever won Test series in Australia?

Only Test at National Stadium, Karachi – Oct 11-17, 1956, Pakistan won by 9 wickets (Aus 80 and 187; Pak 199 and 69/1). … 1st Test at Adelaide Oval – Dec 22-27, 1972, Australia won by an innings and 114 runs (Pakistan 257 and 214; Australia 585).

Has New Zealand ever won a Test series in India?

New Zealand hasn’t won an away Test series against India while under the leadership of MS Dhoni, ‘Men in Blue’ claimed their first-ever Test series win in New Zealand in 2009.

Who is Australia’s captain India?

India won the third ODI match by 13 runs, with Australia winning the series 2–1.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2020–21
Captains Tim Paine (Tests) Aaron Finch (ODIs & T20Is) Virat Kohli
Test series
Result India won the 4-match series 2–1
Most runs Marnus Labuschagne (426) Rishabh Pant (274)
IT\'S AMAZING:  What is youth concession in Air India?

Has Australia beaten India in India?

Cricketing contests between the two nations have always been of high intensity. The importance of the series is also fuelled by Australia’s desire to beat India in India in a Test match series, which, until their victory in the 2004–05 series, they had not done so since 1969–70.

Has Australia ever lost a Test series in Australia?

Australia has never lost or drawn a match against Zimbabwe, the only team to do so. Australia is also the only team to win their debut Test match with every other team losing their first Test except Zimbabwe who drew against India.

In which country India has never won Test series?

For the three test match series, Team India will be led by Captain Virat Kohli. The three-match test series is very important for Team India and Captain Virat Kohli as South Africa is the only country where the Indian team has never won a test series.

Did Ganguly won Test series in Australia?

This series was also the last for Steve Waugh, who had captained Australia to a record equalling 16 consecutive test match victories and had 41 victories in 57 Tests.

Indian cricket team in Australia in 2003–04.

India Australia
Sourav Ganguly Steve Waugh
Most runs

Has India ever won a Test series in England?

India have so far won 3 Test series in England as series victories came in 1986 and 2007 after the first one in 1971.

Has India ever won a Test series in South Africa?

Rahul Dravid led India to their first-ever Test victory in South Africa when the visitors defeated the Proteas by 123 runs in the series-opener at Johannesburg.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: How much is Bangalore Palace worth?