How many languages are in India State wise?

What are the 22 languages in India with their states?

Indian Languages List

Sr. No Language Official Recognition in state
19 Sindhi Gujarat and Maharashtra, especially Ulhasnagar
20 Tamil Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
21 Telugu Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, and Puducherry
22 Urdu Jammu and Kashmir, Telangana, Jharkhand, Delhi, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal

What is the language of 28 states of India?

28 States Of India And Their Languages

Karnataka Kannada
Kerala Malayalam
Madya Pradesh Hindi
Maharashtra Marathi

What is the language of 29 state?

List of India State & Union Territory with their Language & Capital

Name of the State Languages Name of the Capital
Karnataka Kannada Bangalore
Kerala Malayalam Trivendrum
Madhya Pradesh {MP} Hindi Bhopal
Maharashtra Marathi Mumbai

How many langauges are there in India?

So how many Indian languages are there? While India has 22 separate official languages , it is home to a total of 121 languages and 270 mother tongues. It’s also home to the world’s oldest language, Hindi.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why are architects paid so poorly in India?

What are the 121 languages in India?

The Eighth Schedule of the Constitution consists of the following 22 languages –Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Bodo, Santhali, Maithili and Dogri.

What is the official language of Bihar?

Искать: What is the official language of Bihar?