What was part 7 of Indian Constitution?

The Seventh part of the Indian Constitution is known as “The States in Part B of the First Schedule”. It has only one article – that is, Article 238. It was repealed by the Constitution (Seventh Amendment) Act, 1956.

When was part 7 of Indian Constitution deleted?

The correct answer is part VII. Out of the 22 parts of the Indian Constitution that originally existed during its formation, the only part which has been deleted is Part VII. It was repealed by the Constitution (7th Amendment) Act, 1956.

Why was part 7 of the Indian Constitution repealed?

Before The States Reorganisation Act was enacted on 31 August 1956 an important amendment to the Constitution was also enacted; the Seventh Amendment. The Art. 238 was omitted from the Constitution due to the Reorganisation of states and hence the PART VII was repealed.

What was in part 7?

These included 9 states which are Hyderabad, Jammu and Kashmir, Madhya Bharat, Mysore, Patiala and East Punjab States Union (PEPSU), Rajasthan, Saurashtra, Travancore-Cochin and Vindhya Pradesh. Jammu and Kashmir although a Part-B state then was given a special status under article 370.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: Who introduced paper in India?

What is 7th constitutional amendment?

The 7th Amendment of Indian Constitution was needed to implement the recommendations of the States Reorganisation Commission regarding the reorganization of the states on a linguistic basis. It paved way for doing away with classification of states in A, B, C and D categories and introduced of Union Territories.

What is meant by Article 238?

Article 238, as it stood at the time, was primarily concerned with administrative measures in Part-B states. It specifically addressed the implementation of provisions of Part VI of the Constitution, which includes the governor, state executives, and so on.

Why was Article 238 removed?

However, article 238 of the Constitution was repealed in 1956 after the “Part B” States were removed and included as ordinary States after the Seventh Constitutional Amendment in 1956. Part B States were former Princely States or covenanting States governed by “Raj Pramukhs”.

What is the part 6 of Indian Constitution?

(1) The executive power of the State shall be vested in the Governor and shall be exercised by him either directly or through officers subordinate to him in accordance with this Constitution.

What is Article 338 A?

338. Special Officer for Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes etc. (1) There shall be a Special Officer for the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes to be appointed by the President.

Who is the JoJo in part 7?

Johnny Joestar (ジョニィ・ジョースター, Joni Jōsutā), born Jonathan Joestar (ジョナサン・ジョースター, Jonasan Jōsutā) is the protagonist of Steel Ball Run and a minor character in JoJolion. He is the seventh JoJo of the JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure series.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is Indian and Korean food similar?

What year is JoJo Part 7 set in?

Set in 1890, it stars Johnny Joestar, a paraplegic former jockey who desires to regain the use of his legs, and Gyro Zeppeli, a disgraced former executioner who seeks to win amnesty for a child on death row.

What is JoJo Part 8 called?

JoJolion (Japanese: ジョジョリオン, Hepburn: Jojorion) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hirohiko Araki, and is the eighth part of the larger JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure series.

How many parts are there in Indian Constitution?

The constitution has a preamble and 470 articles, which are grouped into 25 parts. With 12 schedules and five appendices, it has been amended 104 times; the latest amendment became effective on 25 January 2020.

How many amendments are there in India?

As of October 2021, there have been 105 amendments of the Constitution of India since it was first enacted in 1950.

How many amendments are there?

The US Constitution has 27 amendments that protect the rights of Americans. Do you know them all? The US Constitution was written in 1787 and ratified in 1788. In 1791, the Bill of Rights was also ratified with 10 amendments.