Which ward do I belong to in Bangalore?

What is my BBMP ward number?

Details of the wards under BBMP Jurisdiction

Ward No Ward Name BBMP Division
10 Dodda Bommasandra Byatarayanapura
11 Kuvempu Nagar Byatarayanapura
12 Shettihalli Dasarahalli
13 Mallasandra Dasarahalli

How many BBMP zones are there in Bangalore?

Zones. BBMP is divided into 8 zones, for the ease of administration each administered by a Zonal Commissioner: Yelahanka Zone.

Which ward is Yelahanka?

Yelahanka Ward (Ward No. 1), officially known as Kempegowda Ward is one of the 198 Wards (an administrative region) of Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike, an administrative body responsible for civic amenities and some infrastructural assets of the Greater Bangalore metropolitan area in the Indian state of Karnataka.

Which area comes under Bangalore North?

All Localities in North Bangalore

  • Defence Colony Bagalagunte.
  • Abbigere.
  • Amrutha Halli.
  • Dasarahalli Hebbal.
  • Doddaballapur Road.
  • Dollars Colony.
  • Ganga Nagar.
  • HBR Layout.

How many wards are there in Bangalore?

For administrative purposes, the city of Bangalore is divided into nine zones, which are further subdivided into a total of 198 wards administered by the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP).

IT\'S AMAZING:  Which is the oldest private bank in India?

What is Ward Number?

Ward number is the number assigned by the local authorities to identify the population count in each town, village and district usually for electoral purposes or to extract property and locality details.

Which areas comes under Bangalore South?

All Localities in South Bangalore

  • HSR Layout.
  • Madiwala.
  • Bannerghatta Road.
  • Bannerghatta.
  • Hosur Road.
  • Anekal.
  • Anjanapura.
  • Attibele.

How is Bangalore divided?

Bangalore division is one of the four divisions of the Indian state Karnataka. The division comprises the districts of Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Chikkaballapur, Chitradurga, Davanagere, Kolar, Ramanagara, Shimoga, and Tumakuru. The total area of the division is 49,936 sq.km.

What is the ward number of RT Nagar?

Download KML

Zone Ward No Street Name
East 46
East 46 3rd Crs
East 46 Rt Nagar Main Rd
East 46 5th Main

Which is the Taluk in Karnataka?

List of taluks of Karnataka

Taluk Urban Status
1. Chikkaballapura C.M.C.
2. Bagepalli T.M.C.
3. Chintamani C.M.C.
4. Gauribidanur C.M.C.

Which areas comes under Bangalore West?

All Localities in West Bangalore

  • Bapuji Nagar.
  • Basaveshwara Nagar.
  • Bidadi.
  • Chandra Layout.
  • Kengeri.
  • Magadi Road.
  • Mahalakshmi Layout.
  • Mathikere.

How many districts are there in Karnataka?

The Indian State of Karnataka consists of 31 districts grouped into 4 administrative divisions.

Which areas are Bangalore Rural?

District Overview

Bengaluru Rural District was formed in 1986 and situated in the south eastern part of Karnataka. It is spread across four taluks: Doddaballapur, Devanahalli, Hosakote and Nelamangala.

Is KR Puram Bangalore North or South?

It is a part of the Bangalore North Lok Sabha constituency. The area’s name has come from Krishnaraja Wadiyar III, who ruled the provincial state of Mysore from 1799 to 1869.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: How did it cause tension between India and China explain?

Which is our Taluk?

The number of Taluks in Karnataka stands at 227.

List of districts in Karnataka with population and area.

Name of the District Haveri
District Head Quarter Haveri
Subdivisions(Taluk) Byadgi,Hangal,Haveri,Hirekerur,Ranibennur,Rattihalli,Savanur, Shiggaon
Area(Sq KM) 4,823 km2
Population(2011 Census) 1,597,668