Who was the 1st secretary of state for India?

Who was the 1st secretary of state?

Thomas Jefferson served as the first Secretary of State from March 22, 1790, to December 31, 1793.

Who was the secretary of state government of India?

Chief Secretaries of all States

S.No. State Name
11. Karnataka Sh. T M Vijay Bhaskar
12. Kerala Dr. Vishwas Mehta
13. Madhya Pradesh Sh. Iqbal Singh Bains
14. Maharashtra Sh. Sanjay Kumar

What is meant by First Secretary of India?

First Secretary may refer to: First minister, a leader of a government. Secretary (title), a leader of a political party (especially Communist parties), trade union, or other organization. First Secretary (diplomatic rank), a role within an embassy.

Who was the first principal secretary of India?

Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of India

Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of the Government of India
Seat Prime Minister’s Office, South Block, Secretariat Building New Delhi
Appointer Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Inaugural holder P. N. Haksar, IFS (1971–1973)
Formation 6 December 1971

Who was the second Secretary of State?

Secretaries of state

IT\'S AMAZING:  What is included in Indian economy?
Secretary President(s)
1 Thomas Jefferson (1743–1826) George Washington
2 Edmund Randolph (1753–1813)
3 Timothy Pickering (1745–1829)

What did the first Secretary of State do?

In the U.S. government, the Secretary of State is the head of the State Department, which is mainly concerned with foreign policy. Thomas Jefferson’s was America’s first Secretary of State, serving under President Washington from 1790-1793.

Who is the first woman Chief Minister of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is Chief Minister of India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Andhra Pradesh (list) Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy YSR Congress Party
Arunachal Pradesh (list) Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam (list) Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar (list) Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)

Who created the Secretary of State?

Created in 1789 with Thomas Jefferson as the first office holder, the secretary of state represents the US to foreign countries, and is therefore considered analogous to a foreign minister in other countries.

Who is First Secretary in Embassy?

Officers of the Embassy of India

First Secretary Dr. Aseem Vohra +7 (495) 783 7534
Second Secretary Shri Anand Shankar +7 (495) 783 7535 Ext. 288
Second Secretary Shri Naveen Choudhary +7 (495) 783 7535 Ext.298
Second Secretary Shri Navodit Verma +7 (495) 783 7535 Ext. 292

Who is the head of PMO?

The PMO is headed by the Principal Secretary, currently Pramod Kumar Misra. The PMO was originally called the Prime Minister’s Secretariat until 1977, when it was renamed during the Morarji Desai ministry. It is part of the Government of India located in the South Block of the Secretariat Building.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: What is the location of India very short answer?

Who is head of Secretary?

Incumbent. Rajiv Gauba, IAS

The Cabinet Secretary is the most senior officer of the IAS. The appointee for the office is approved by Appointments Committee of the Cabinet headed by Prime Minister, based on the appointee’s ability and the confidence of the Prime Minister.

Who works in PMO?

List of Officers (PMO)

Designations Officer Name Telephone
Principal Secretary to PM Dr. P. K. Mishra 23013040
National Security Advisor Sh. Ajit Doval KC 23019227
Advisor to PM Sh. Bhaskar Khulbe 23010838 / 23792120
Sh. Amit Khare 23018485