You asked: How many presidents are there in India now?

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was established when India was declared as a republic with the adoption of the Indian constitution in 1950. Apart from these fourteen, three acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time.

Who is no President of India?

President of India

President (birth–death) Tenure
Left office
19 Pratibha Patil (1934–) 25 July 2012
20 Pranab Mukherjee (1935–2020) 25 July 2017
21 Ram Nath Kovind (1945–) Incumbent

Who is India’s next president 2020?

Ram Nath Kovind (born 1 October 1945) is an Indian politician serving as the 14th and current president of India since his inauguration in 2017.

Who is the first President of India?

Rajendra Prasad (3 December 1884 – 28 February 1963) was an Indian independence activist, lawyer, scholar and subsequently, the first president of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Rajendra Prasad
Official Portrait, 1950
1st President of India
In office 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru
IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Who has more nuclear weapons China or India?

How many president are there till now?

The Constitution of India was adopted on November 26, 1949, and came into force on January 26, 1950. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected the first constitutional head of the state, the President of India. Since 1950, India has had 13 full-time Presidents, the 14th currently serving his tenure (since July 25, 2017).

Who is the 1st Prime Minister?

Since 1947 India has had 15 prime ministers. Jawaharlal Nehru was the India’s first prime minister, serving as prime minister of the Dominion of India from 15 August 1947 until 26 January 1950, and thereafter of the Republic of India until his death in May 1964.

Who is the first citizen of India?

The president of India is the head of state of India and the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The president is referred to as the first citizen of India.

Where is Indian president now?

Rashtrapati Bhavan, the president’s official residence, is the largest Presidential palace in the world. The Rashtrapati Nilayam at Bolarum, Hyderabad and Retreat Building at Chharabra, Shimla are the official Retreat Residences of the president of India.

Who is the first woman President of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is the chairman of India 2021?

Government of India

Post Name
President of India Ram Nath Kovind
Vice-President of India Chairman of Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi
Chief Justice of India Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana
IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: How do you get rid of Indian smell?

What is the number of PM Modi?

Prime ministers

Name (birth–death); constituency Term of office
15 Narendra Damodardas Modi (born 1950) MP for Varanasi 7 years, 236 days

How many presidents of India got Bharat Ratna?

Notes: The following six presidents of India have been awarded Bharat Ratna till date: Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan. Rajendra Prasad.

How many states are there in India?

There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.

Who is the longest President of India?

Freedom fighter and Congress leader Dr Rajendra Prasad, who served as the President of India for 12 years from 1950 to 1962, remains the country’s longest serving President. He was the first President of India and remains the only President till date to complete two terms in office.