Frequent question: Who was the founder of Indian National Congress * 1 point?

Who was the founder of Indian National Union?

In 1884, A.O. Hume founded the Indian National Union.

Who was the founder of Indian National Congress in 1915?

The pre-independence era (1901–1947)

No. Year(s) of Presidency Name
31 1915 Satyendra Prasanno Sinha
32 1916 Ambica Charan Mazumdar
33 1917 Annie Besant
34 1918 Madan Mohan Malaviya

When was Indian National Congress founded?

On 28 December 1885, the Indian National Congress was founded at Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit College in Bombay, with 72 delegates in attendance. Hume assumed office as the General Secretary, and Womesh Chunder Bonnerjee of Calcutta was elected president.

Who is the founder of National Indian Association in 1867?

The National Indian Association (NIA) was founded in 1870 by Mary Carpenter in Bristol, with the assistance of Keshub Chunder Sen. The organization’s full name was originally ‘National Indian Association in Aid of Social Progress in India’.

Who represented the National Congress in 1916?

Scholars cite this as an example of a consociational practice in Indian politics. Bal Gangadhar Tilak represented the Congress while framing the deal, and Muhammad Ali Jinnah (who was part of both Congress and the Muslim League in 1916) and Mahatma Gandhi also participated in this event.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Does Canada import from India?

Who was president of Indian National Congress?

Surendra Nath Banerjee had founded the Indian Association. The Association was founded to fight against injustice. It demanded equal treatment of the Indians with the Europeans while making recruitment to the Indian Civil Service.

Who was known as the father of Indian nationalism?

Father’ of Indian Nationalism: the Late Sir Surendranath Banerjea.