Has India ever lost a test at home?

Has Pakistan ever won a Test series in England?

As of December 2021, Pakistan is the fourth-most successful team in Test cricket with an overall winning percentage of 32.87, behind Australia (47.18), South Africa (37.97) and England (36.31).

First Test series wins.

Opponent Year of first Home win Year of first Away win
Zimbabwe 1993 1995
Last updated: 20 June 2020

Has India won a Test series in Pakistan?

Pakistan won the 2017 edition, defeating India in the final. Neither team has won the World Test Championship, although India finished as runners up in the first edition of the tournament which concluded in 2021.

ICC tournaments won.

Tournament India Pakistan
ICC Champions Trophy 2 1
Total 5 3

Has Australia ever lost a Test series at home?

Australia is not a team that loses often at home. While they had a poor outing in Sri Lanka and in the UAE, its proud home record is now taking a beating with a series loss against South Africa with a Test match still to go. …

IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: Can I use US Mac in India?

Has India won Test series in Australia?

Since Boxing Day 2020, India men’s team have won Test matches in Melbourne, Brisbane, London (Lord’s and Oval), Centurion. And drew that epic match in Sydney. the Indian women’s team went unbeaten in the matches in England and Australia. India win their first ever Test match at Centurion.

Has Pakistan won a Test in Australia?

2nd Test at Melbourne Cricket Ground – Dec 26-30, 2016 – Australia won by an innings and 18 runs (Pak 443/9d and 163; Aus 624/8d). 1st Test at Dubai Cricket Stadium – Oct 7-11, 2018; Match drawn (Pak 482 and 181/6d; Aus 202 and 362/8).

What is the highest score of India in Test?

Sachin Tendulkar remained unbeaten at 241 runs, whereas, VVS Laxman played another stellar innings, scoring 178 runs.

Here’s list of India’s Highest Score in Test.

Team Total Against Year
759/7 d England Chennai, 2016
726/9 d Sri Lanka Mumbai, 2009
707 Sri Lanka Colombo, 2010
705/7 d Australia Sydney, 2004

Which Indian captain won most test matches?

Test match captains

A total of 34 players have captained India in test matches, of which Virat Kohli is the most successful with 40 wins. The table of results is complete up to the third Test against South Africa in January 2022.

Has Pakistan ever won a Test series in New Zealand?

It was New Zealand’s first away Test series win against Pakistan since 1969.

New Zealand cricket team against Pakistan in the UAE in 2018–19.

New Zealand cricket team against Pakistan in 2018–19
Player of the series Shaheen Afridi (Pak)
Twenty20 International series
Results Pakistan won the 3-match series 3–0
Most runs Mohammad Hafeez (132) Kane Williamson (108)
IT\'S AMAZING:  You asked: Why is India not innovative?

How many wars did Pakistan won against India?

The main focus of its military operations have both historically and currently been on neighbouring India—against whom Pakistan has fought four major wars in addition to commonly-recurring border skirmishes and standoffs.

Which team won most Asia Cup?

India, with seven titles (six ODI and one T20), is the most successful team in the tournament. Sri Lanka is the second most successful team, with five. Sri Lanka has played the most Asia Cups (14) followed by India, Pakistan and Bangladesh who have played 13 each.

Which country has won Test series in all countries?

The Indian team has won a series in each and every country they have toured in the Test history except for South Africa.

Has New Zealand ever won a Test series in Australia?

The Trans-Tasman Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Australia–New Zealand Test match series in cricket. The trophy is awarded to the team that wins a Test series, or one-off Test match, between the two nations.

Trans-Tasman Trophy.

Countries Australia New Zealand
Most wickets Shane Warne (103)

Has England ever won a Test series in Australia?

Australia won an Ashes series for the first time in 1891–92, when it beat England 2–1. … England has retained the Ashes after a drawn series once. On only three occasions has a team won all the Tests in an Ashes series; Australia has achieved the feat 5–0 in 1920–21, 2006–07 and 2013–14.