Which areas are in west Delhi?

Which areas comes under East Delhi?

The four important regions of East Delhi are Mayors Vihar, Preet Vihar, Shahdara and Patparganj.

Which area is North West Delhi?

A posh colony in Delhi, Kirti Nagar is considered to be one of the most affluent areas to live in West Delhi. It is a part of the Punjabi Bagh subzone of West Delhi District. Primarily a residential area, Kirti Nagar is also home to several commercial establishments including shopping centers and malls.

Which part of Delhi is Rohini?

Rohini is one of the oldest and planned residential sub city located in North West Delhi.

Which area comes in South West Delhi?

The area of this district is 420 square kilometers. Some of the major areas of this districts are Dwarka (all sectors), Bijwasan, Chhawla, Kharkhari Nahar, Jaffarpur Kalan, Jhuljhuli, Kapashera, Jharoda Kalan, Rajokri, Nangal Dewat and Ghitorni.

Which areas comes under North Delhi?

1. Khera Kalan

  • Khera Kalan. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Shabad Daulat Pur. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Ali Pur. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Siras Pur. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Budhpur Bizapur. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Nangli Puna. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Singhu. North Delhi. Alipur.
  • Singhola. North Delhi. Alipur.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Is India a union or a republic?

Which areas comes under South Delhi?

Areas under South New Delhi

  • Kalkaji.
  • Chanakyapuri.
  • Defense Colony.
  • RK Puram.
  • Greater Kailash.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Mehrauli.
  • Friends Colony.

Which part of Delhi is best?

To help you out, here’s a list of the Top 15 areas in Delhi that you can consider living in.

  • Vasant Kunj.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Nehru Place.
  • Mayur Vihar.
  • Karol Bagh.
  • Dwarka.
  • South Extension (South Ex)
  • Greater Kailash.

Is Uttam Nagar a posh area?

Uttam Nagar is the posh locality of New Delhi. Uttam Nagar is the posh locality of New Delhi.

How many areas are there in North West Delhi?

Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions: Saraswati Vihar, Rohini Sub City, and Kanjhawala.

Who is the IAS of North West Delhi?

Miss Saumya Sharma (I.A.S.)

Which area comes under South East Delhi?

The district stretches from Jor Bagh, Lodhi Road, Khan Market, Sunder Nagar, Nizamuddin, Sarai Kale Khan, through Defence Colony, Lajpat Nagar, New Friends Colony, Nehru Place, Kalkaji, Chittaranjan Park, Govindpuri, Greater Kailash, Alaknanda to Jamia Nagar, Okhla, Sarita Vihar, Jaitpur and Badarpur.