Which Indian state is surrounded by three countries?

West Bengal – Bangladesh in the east, Nepal in the north and Bhutan in the northeast. Arunachal Pradesh – Myanmar in the east, China in the north and Bhutan in the west.

Which state is surrounded by three countries?

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

How many states in India have 3 international boundaries?

The Correct Answer is 4. Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Ladakh and West Bengal share a border with 3 countries.

Which Indian state is surrounded by four countries?

Punjab, Haryana, Telangana and Odisha are the Indian states which is surrounded by four other states.

Which Indian state shares borders with more countries?

Rajasthan. Hint: India shares it’s the border with a total of 9 countries; land borders with seven countries including Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan and maritime borders with Sri Lanka, Maldives and Indonesia.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Which are examples of the influence of British imperialism in India?

What is India surrounded by?

The Indian peninsula is separated from mainland Asia by the Himalayas. The Country is surrounded by the Bay of Bengal in the east, the Arabian Sea in the west, and the Indian Ocean to the south.

Which state is most populated in India?

Uttar Pradesh with a population of more than 166 million holds distinction of being the most populous state in the country followed by Maharastra (97 million) and Bihar (83 million).

Which Indian state has longest international border?

Rajasthan has the longest international boundary. Rajasthan shares a 1,048-km border, adjacent to Pakistan’s Punjab and Sindh provinces. Further Reading: Political Map of India.

How many states in India are surrounded by land?

India has a coastline of 7516.6 km– 5422.6 km of mainland coastline and 2094 km of island territories. Indian coastline touches nine states– Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, West Bengal and two union territories– Daman and Diu and Puducherry.

Which Indian state has longest border with Nepal?

(iI) Nepal shares a boundary with 5 Indian States. (iii) Uttar Pradesh shares the longest land boundary with Nepal among the Indian states.

Which state is surrounded by 5 states?

Explanation: West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand and Rajasthan are four Indian states which has 5 neighbouring states. West Bengal neighbouring states – Assam in northeast, Sikkim in north, Bihar in northwest, Jharkhand in west and Odisha in southwest.

What is the nickname of Karnataka?


City/town Nickname
Kodagu Scotland of India
Mangaluru Rome of The East Ice Cream Capital of India Gateway of Karnataka
Mysuru Sandalwood City Cultural Capital of Karnataka
Dharwad Home of Universities
IT\'S AMAZING:  Why is the third largest ocean called Indian Ocean?

Which state has a common border with Pakistan?

Four Indian states share a border with Pakistan: Punjab (547 km), Rajasthan (1,035 km), Gujarat (512 km) and Jammu & Kashmir (1,216 km), with a combined shared border of 3,310 km. Each of these states has the potential to build economic and political ties with the provinces of Pakistan.

Which Indian state has no international border?

Hint:Haryana, Madhya Pradesh , Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand states of India which do not have an International border that do not lie on the coast.

Which state has longest border with Pakistan?

Jammu and Kashmir shares the longest border with Pakistan which has a length of 1222 km. Jammu and Kashmir is followed by Rajasthan which has a length of 1179 km, after this comes Gujarat with 506 km and finally Punjab with 425 km long border.

Which Indian state has shortest international border?

Length of International Border of different States

State International Border Length (KM)
Jammu and Kashmir 3176
West Bengal 2509.7
Arunachal Pradesh 1817
Rajasthan 1170