Which state is the western part of India?

How many states are in western India?

Western India – Wikitravel. Western India comprises three large states, one small state and two minuscule union territories.

What lies in the western part of India?

The Arabian Sea lies to the west of India, the Bay of Bengal and the Indian Ocean lie to the east and south, respectively.

Who is Western state?

Western United States

Western United States American West, Far West, the West
Country United States
States Alaska Arizona California Colorado Hawaii Idaho Montana Nevada New Mexico Oregon Utah Washington Wyoming
• Total 1,873,251.63 sq mi (4,851,699.4 km2)

Which states are in the western region?

the West, region, western U.S., mostly west of the Great Plains and including, by federal government definition, Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Is there any state to the west of Gujarat?

It is the fifth-largest Indian state by area and the ninth-largest state by population. Gujarat is bordered by Rajasthan to the northeast, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu to the south, Maharashtra to the southeast, Madhya Pradesh to the east, and the Arabian Sea and the Pakistani province of Sindh to the west.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Frequent question: Who is the father of Digital India?

Which country lies to the west of India?

Answer: Afghanistan country lies to India’s West side.

What are the capitals of the western states?

11 Western States – Names & Capitals

Idaho Boise
Wyoming Cheyenne
California Sacramento
Nevada Carson City

Where does the West start?

THE WEST. The West consists of Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, California, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, and Hawaii.

Why are Western states bigger?

Originally Answered: Why are the states in western US much bigger than eastern? Gigantic tracts of land purchased from France and Mexico lead to the addition of much larger states in that region than the “territories” originally established on the East coast.

What is the capital of the West region?

United States West Region Capitals

Juneau Alaska
Salem Oregon
Olympia Washington
Sacramento California

How many states are in the Southwest region?

There are only four states in the Southwest region, but they are very large states. Home to the giant saguaro cactus, the Southwest region stretches west from the Gulf of Mexico off the coast of Texas to the Colorado River in Arizona. Mexico borders the region on the south.

Which are the northern states?

Recognized as these four areas, the North includes Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, and Wisconsin.