Who won the 3rd ODI India vs England?

Who won the 3rd ODI match?

Spinners, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa give Sri Lanka vital Super league points

R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Toss India, elected to bat first
Season 2021
Series result India won the 3-match series 2-1
Match number ODI no. 4312

Who won todays ODI India vs England?

21:28 Local Time, 15:58 GMT, 21:28 IST: India win by a margin of 66 runs which is barely believable after the rollicking opening partnership England had.

Who won yesterday’s 3rd ODI?

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Highlights: Rahul Chahar sent worrying signs in the Sri Lankan camp, picking up three wickets in his final spell but Sri Lanka pulled through to secure a nervy three-wicket win over India in the third ODI in Colombo on Friday.

Who won the ODI 2021?

South Africa beat India by 7 wickets to claim the ODI series. Earlier, Team India started off well with captain KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan stitching a 63-run opening stand before the spinners struck in quick time to remove the latter and Virat Kohli for a duck.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Is Jeep closing in India?

Who won the India vs England ODI Series 2021?

India won the third ODI by seven runs, winning the series 2–1.

English cricket team in India in 2020–21
Results India won the 5-match series 3–2
Most runs Virat Kohli (231) Jos Buttler (172)
Most wickets Shardul Thakur (8) Jofra Archer (7)
Player of the series Virat Kohli (Ind)

Who will win today toss India vs England?

Virat Kohli won the toss and lost the Test by batting first on a damp pitch with overcast skies.

Who won the toss in 3rd ODI?

For Sri Lanka, a win in the final game would do wonders to their confidence after nearly pulling off a win in the second game. The hosts might retain the playing 11 from second ODI.

Who won the first ODI match?

Jan 19 India’s inexplicable middle-order collapse ensured that fine half-centuries from Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli did not count for much as the team was handed a 31-run defeat by a resolute South Africa in the opening ODI in Paarl on Wednesday.

Who was the 1st ODI captain for India?

The Indian team was first led by C. K. Nayudu against England at the Lord’s.

Who is vice captain of Indian cricket team?

Rahul has been named as India’s stand-in vice-captain for the Test series against South Africa. The announcement was name after Rohit Sharma was ruled out of the three-match series with a hamstring injury. Rohit was earlier named Virat Kohli’s deputy for the contest during the squad announcement for the tour.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Will a US LG TV work in India?

Who won toss India vs Sri Lanka?

Hasaranga’s figures of 4/9 were the second-best bowling figures in T20Is between Sri Lanka and India. It is Sri Lanka’s first series win in T20Is since October 2019. Earlier, India skipper Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and elected to bat against Sri Lanka in the series-deciding third twenty20 International on Thursday.

Who won today India vs Sri Lanka?

India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 Highlights: Sri Lanka beat India by 7 wickets to clinch series 2-1.